On-campus Design & applied arts Undergraduate certificate

296 programs — 9 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(11 programs)

Clear all filters

On-campus Design & applied arts Undergraduate certificate ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus$12,500$50,68725%
College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$38,780—
Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$25,670—
Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$24,406—
Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$34,383—
Ridgewater CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$41,332—
San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$63,359—
Tidewater Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$30,658—
Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$38,351—
Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alamance Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Albany Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alexandria Technical & Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Anne Arundel Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Autry Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Baton Rouge Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bemidji State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bismarck State CollegeND · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Black Hawk CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Canadian Valley Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cheyney University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chisholm Trail Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clovis Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information →Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the SequoiasCA · PublicRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of DenverCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuyahoga Valley Career CenterOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuyamaca CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dakota County Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Oklahoma County Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
El Paso Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ensign CollegeUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS) · Animation, Interactive Media and Game Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS) · Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS) · Film and Media (AAS) · Photography and Related Media (AAS)Not reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Flathead Valley Community CollegeMT · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fort Peck Community CollegeMT · PublicRequest information →Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Francis Tuttle Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fred K Marchman Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fresno City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
George C Wallace State Community College-HancevilleAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Germanna Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Gordon Cooper Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Greenville Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hagerstown Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harford Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hennepin Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Henry Ford CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Highland Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Highline CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hinds Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Holyoke Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Illinois Valley Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana County Technology CenterPA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Iowa Lakes Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Isothermal Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
James Sprunt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Jamestown Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
John A Logan CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
John C Calhoun State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Johnson County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Joliet Junior CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Judson UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kalamazoo Valley Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kellogg Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kiamichi Technology Center-McAlesterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kilgore CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kirtland Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
La Roche UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lakes Region Community CollegeNH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lane Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laney CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lanier Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Las Positas CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lawson State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lincoln Land Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lindsey Hopkins Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Linn-Benton Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Long Beach City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lorain County Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Harbor CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Pierce CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Medanos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Louisiana Tech UniversityLA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Macomb Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Manchester Community CollegeNH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
McDowell Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 296 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design & applied arts” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.