On-campus Design & applied arts Undergraduate certificate
307 programs — 13 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,500 | $50,687 | 25% |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $38,780 | — |
| Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $25,670 | — |
| Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $24,406 | — |
| Liceo de Arte y TecnologiaPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $25,273 | — |
| Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,383 | — |
| Miami Ad SchoolFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $90,812 | — |
| Miami Ad School-New YorkNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $90,812 | — |
| Miami Ad School-San FranciscoCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $90,812 | — |
| Ridgewater CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $41,332 | — |
| San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $63,359 | — |
| Tidewater Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $30,658 | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $38,351 | — |
| Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alamance Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Albany Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alexandria Technical & Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anne Arundel Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Autry Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baton Rouge Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bemidji State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bismarck State CollegeND · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hawk CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Canadian Valley Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cheyney University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chisholm Trail Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clovis Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information → | Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the SequoiasCA · PublicRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignIllustrationCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of DenverCO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyahoga Valley Career CenterOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyamaca CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota County Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Oklahoma County Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| El Paso Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ensign CollegeUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS) · Animation, Interactive Media and Game Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS) · Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS) · Film and Media (AAS) · Photography and Related Media (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGraphic DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralDesign and Applied Arts, OtherFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Flathead Valley Community CollegeMT · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fort Peck Community CollegeMT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Francis Tuttle Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fred K Marchman Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fresno City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| George C Wallace State Community College-HancevilleAL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Germanna Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gordon Cooper Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Greenville Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hagerstown Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harford Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hennepin Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Henry Ford CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Highland Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Highline CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hinds Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Holyoke Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois Valley Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana County Technology CenterPA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa Lakes Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Isothermal Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| James Sprunt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jamestown Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| John A Logan CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| John C Calhoun State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johnson County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Joliet Junior CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Judson UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kalamazoo Valley Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kellogg Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kiamichi Technology Center-McAlesterOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kilgore CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kirtland Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| La Roche UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakes Region Community CollegeNH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lane Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Laney CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lanier Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Las Positas CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lawson State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| LIM CollegeNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lincoln Land Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindsey Hopkins Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Linn-Benton Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Beach City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lorain County Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Harbor CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Pacific CollegeCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Pierce CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 307 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design & applied arts” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.