On-campus Design and Digital Art Undergraduate certificate

485 programs — 18 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(14 programs)

Clear all filters

On-campus Design and Digital Art Undergraduate certificate ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus$12,500$50,68725%
Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$21,631—
College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$38,780—
Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$25,670—
Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$24,406—
Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$31,763—
Liceo de Arte y TecnologiaPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$25,273—
Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$34,383—
Manatee Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$37,276—
Miami Ad SchoolFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$90,812—
Miami Ad School-New YorkNY · Private for-profitRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$90,812—
Miami Ad School-San FranciscoCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$90,812—
Michigan Career and Technical InstituteMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$28,360—
Ridgewater CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$41,332—
San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$63,359—
Tidewater Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$30,658—
University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information →Art/Art Studies, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus$27,000——
Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$38,351—
Academy of Interactive EntertainmentWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Academy of Interactive EntertainmentLA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Aims Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alamance Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Albany Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alexandria Technical & Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Anne Arundel Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Autry Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Baton Rouge Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bemidji State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bismarck State CollegeND · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Black Hawk CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
BridgeValley Community & Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Caddo Kiowa Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Calumet College of Saint JosephIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Canadian Valley Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Canadian Valley Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cape Coral Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cerro Coso Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Charlotte Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cheyney University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chisholm Trail Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clovis Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Coconino Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information →Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the SequoiasCA · PublicRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Columbia CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of DenverCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cossatot Community College of the University of ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuyahoga Valley Career CenterOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuyamaca CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dakota County Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Oklahoma County Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
El Paso Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ensign CollegeUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Evergreen Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS) · Animation, Interactive Media and Game Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS) · Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS) · Film and Media (AAS) · Photography and Related Media (AAS)Not reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Flathead Valley Community CollegeMT · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fort Peck Community CollegeMT · PublicRequest information →Design and Applied Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Francis Tuttle Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Francis Tuttle Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fred K Marchman Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fresno City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 485 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.