On-campus Audio and Music Production Bachelor’s degree
105 programs — 54 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,085 | $75,461 | 25% |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $44,222 | 51% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,250 | $43,731 | 60% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,666 | $26,064 | 98% |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $53,185 | — |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $48,412 | — |
| Mercy UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,923 | — | — |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $50,359 | — |
| Northwest UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $37,112 | 53% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $62,858 | — |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionVoice and OperaMusic, GeneralWoodwind InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,250 | $36,866 | 68% |
| Capital UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionKeyboard InstrumentsJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,125 | 63% |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAudiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $48,777 | 55% |
| Biola UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyMusic Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,417 | $50,781 | 52% |
| The University of Tennessee-MartinTN · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $44,910 | — |
| Stetson UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionMusic, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $41,298 | 63% |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,997 | — |
| Lee UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,203 | $35,702 | 76% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralStringed InstrumentsMusic Performance, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaConductingMusic Theory and CompositionMusicology and EthnomusicologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $10,920 | $29,483 | 37% |
| Western Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $38,377 | 65% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,625 | $40,734 | 63% |
| California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,000 | $40,669 | 37% |
| University of MemphisTN · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,545 | $45,321 | 45% |
| Mercer UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralConductingKeyboard InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $46,502 | — |
| Wheaton CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic PedagogyMusic, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,556 | $40,329 | 61% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic Theory and CompositionVoice and OperaKeyboard InstrumentsMusic, GeneralConductingMusicology and EthnomusicologyMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,999 | $29,090 | 48% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesStringed InstrumentsVoice and OperaKeyboard InstrumentsMusic Theory and CompositionBrass InstrumentsWoodwind InstrumentsMusic, GeneralPercussion InstrumentsMusicology and EthnomusicologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,839 | $34,124 | 58% |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $43,120 | — |
| University of Minnesota-DuluthMN · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,126 | $45,834 | 46% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionVoice and OperaMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $52,841 | 47% |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,527 | $35,963 | 68% |
| Butler UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralConductingMusic Theory and CompositionKeyboard InstrumentsJazz/Jazz StudiesMusicology and EthnomusicologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,170 | — | — |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical CampusCO · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,499 | $46,532 | 51% |
| Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,500 | $43,343 | 59% |
| The Juilliard SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Stringed InstrumentsKeyboard InstrumentsJazz/Jazz StudiesWoodwind InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionBrass InstrumentsPercussion InstrumentsConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,485 | $32,842 | 75% |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralStringed InstrumentsKeyboard InstrumentsMusic PedagogyVoice and OperaMusicology and EthnomusicologyMusic, GeneralBrass InstrumentsWoodwind InstrumentsPercussion InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,539 | $28,727 | 71% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,917 | $46,765 | 47% |
| University of California-RiversideCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,500 | — | — |
| Morehead State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $40,768 | 61% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic Theory and CompositionMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,379 | $44,756 | 50% |
| University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralMusic TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionConductingKeyboard InstrumentsJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | — | — |
| University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,500 | $55,161 | 55% |
| Messiah UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,247 | — | — |
| University of DelawareDE · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralVoice and OperaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,334 | $49,145 | 52% |
| Duquesne UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $46,217 | 58% |
| St Olaf CollegeMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,500 | $42,439 | 55% |
| Vanderbilt UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Stringed InstrumentsWoodwind InstrumentsKeyboard InstrumentsBrass InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionPercussion InstrumentsJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $59,217 | 36% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesMusicology and EthnomusicologyVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,148 | $50,544 | 48% |
| Millersville University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic TechnologyMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,500 | $40,713 | 65% |
| Shenandoah UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic PedagogyMusic TechnologyConductingMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,500 | $30,758 | 83% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionMusic TechnologyMusic History, Literature, and TheoryThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,440 | $29,849 | 75% |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic PedagogyJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic Theory and CompositionConductingKeyboard InstrumentsMusic, GeneralMusicology and EthnomusicologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,750 | $52,132 | 51% |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $45,181 | 60% |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionJazz/Jazz StudiesVoice and OperaWoodwind InstrumentsKeyboard InstrumentsStringed InstrumentsBrass InstrumentsMusic TechnologyPercussion InstrumentsMusic History, Literature, and TheoryConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,700 | 62% |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bethel College-North NewtonKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and SciencesMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-IrvineCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grace College and Theological SeminaryIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Greenville UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johnson UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Malone UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marietta CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Michigan Technological UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Central UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Portland State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Union UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado Colorado SpringsCO · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South Carolina-UpstateSC · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wesleyan UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Liberty UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| York College of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering Technology (BA/BS) · Music Technology (BM) · Audio Engineering (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dillard UniversityLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Nazarene UniversityID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seton Hill UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Newberry CollegeSC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palm Beach Atlantic UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralVoice and OperaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tiffin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Louisiana at MonroeLA · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Oregon UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Salem CollegeNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Case Western Reserve UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Greenville UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri Southern State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houghton UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Theory and CompositionMusic Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MaryND · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralVoice and OperaMusic TechnologyConductingKeyboard InstrumentsMusic, GeneralMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pepperdine UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Stringed InstrumentsMusic Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.