On-campus Audio and Music Production Bachelor’s degree
75 programs — 40 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $61,943 | 44% |
| Kent State University at StarkOH · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $28,000 | $43,222 | 65% |
| Albright CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | — | — |
| Pennsylvania Western UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $41,546 | — |
| University of New HavenCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $47,057 | 57% |
| The College of Saint RoseNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $42,080 | 62% |
| California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,990 | $32,316 | 80% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,083 | $43,999 | 46% |
| University of North Carolina AshevilleNC · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,484 | — |
| Lebanon Valley CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,846 | $54,235 | 49% |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,898 | $47,208 | 55% |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Sound ArtsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $41,122 | — |
| Millersville University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic PedagogyMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,500 | $40,713 | 65% |
| University of Massachusetts-LowellMA · PublicRequest information → | Sound ArtsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyMusic TechnologyMusic Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $53,384 | 51% |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,597 | — |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Jazz/Jazz StudiesMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,637 | $44,058 | 49% |
| University of Maryland-Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyMusic Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic Theory and CompositionMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,250 | $42,289 | 62% |
| Bennington CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Sound ArtsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $26,241 | — |
| Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralConductingMusic History, Literature, and TheoryMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,000 | $43,222 | 65% |
| University of Wisconsin-Eau ClaireWI · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,557 | $47,079 | 54% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionVoice and OperaConductingKeyboard InstrumentsMusic History, Literature, and TheoryThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $40,387 | 53% |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Voice and OperaMusic, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionMusic Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,899 | $39,658 | 68% |
| University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionConductingKeyboard InstrumentsJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | — | — |
| San Francisco Conservatory of MusicCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Stringed InstrumentsVoice and OperaKeyboard InstrumentsBrass InstrumentsWoodwind InstrumentsJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic Theory and CompositionPercussion InstrumentsConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $49,186 | 55% |
| Shenandoah UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic PedagogyConductingMusic Theory and CompositionMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,500 | $30,758 | 83% |
| Keene State CollegeNH · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $39,603 | — |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic, OtherMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,625 | $40,734 | 63% |
| Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic, OtherMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,500 | $43,343 | 59% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralStringed InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionMusic PedagogyConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,431 | — | — |
| University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,750 | $33,841 | 52% |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionJazz/Jazz StudiesVoice and OperaWoodwind InstrumentsKeyboard InstrumentsStringed InstrumentsBrass InstrumentsPercussion InstrumentsMusic History, Literature, and TheoryConductingMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,700 | 62% |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralMusicology and EthnomusicologyMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,559 | $48,461 | 49% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionMusic History, Literature, and TheoryMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,440 | $29,849 | 75% |
| Ramapo College of New JerseyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,000 | $41,659 | 50% |
| Purdue University Fort WayneIN · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $38,682 | — |
| Western Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $44,014 | 59% |
| University of RochesterNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic, GeneralConductingKeyboard InstrumentsMusicology and EthnomusicologyMusic History, Literature, and TheoryVoice and OperaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,569 | $34,888 | 76% |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyMusic Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionConductingMusic History, Literature, and TheoryKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,750 | $44,593 | 60% |
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic History, Literature, and TheoryMusic Theory and CompositionKeyboard InstrumentsMusic, GeneralConductingStringed InstrumentsWoodwind InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,997 | $43,777 | 43% |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionJazz/Jazz StudiesMusicology and EthnomusicologyConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $39,928 | 51% |
| Bushnell UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Culver-Stockton CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Edgewood CollegeWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Michigan Technological UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Sound ArtsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Providence CollegeRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Christian UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Trinity Christian CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Saint Francis-Fort WayneIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of St FrancisIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Utah UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Valley ForgePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Greenville UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tiffin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bethune-Cookman UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Principia CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| LaGrange CollegeGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Manhattanville CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oral Roberts UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Point Loma Nazarene UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Transylvania UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut CollegeCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Union UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Sound ArtsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MobileAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Voice and OperaMusic, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionMusic History, Literature, and TheoryConductingKeyboard InstrumentsStringed InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Whittier CollegeCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Tech UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic PedagogyMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, OtherMusic Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona Christian UniversityAZ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralVoice and OperaConductingKeyboard InstrumentsMusic, OtherMusic, GeneralMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusicology and EthnomusicologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.