On-campus Audio and Music Production Bachelor’s degree
14 programs — 10 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Puerto Rico-AreciboPR · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $5,250 | $22,550 | 23% |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,750 | $56,818 | 40% |
| SUNY Buffalo State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,375 | $45,120 | 41% |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $46,969 | 43% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,997 | $43,507 | 51% |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,083 | $46,996 | 58% |
| Alabama A & M UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $33,500 | $42,272 | 79% |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $44,659 | — |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAudiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $48,777 | 55% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $62,858 | — |
| Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Evangel UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.