On-campus Computer Programming programs

598 programs — 48 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(8 programs)

Clear all filters

On-campus Computer Programming programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campus$5,910$87,3367%
Gwinnett Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$6,333$55,80611%
Fox Valley Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$9,048$77,48112%
Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus$7,149$51,84914%
Indian Hills Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus$12,620$86,18715%
Community College of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus$9,941$65,79615%
University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$18,502$106,48417%
Chippewa Valley Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$11,000$62,18918%
Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$11,250$59,64619%
Valencia CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$12,635$63,99920%
Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus$18,000$87,70821%
Holyoke Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus$11,618$52,61822%
New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$16,166$70,62823%
Farmingdale State CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$16,750$71,66523%
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA)$27,000$113,55924%
University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,104$86,96527%
Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$17,500$64,77327%
Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus$13,216$45,75129%
New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$35,500$114,96331%
Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,437$60,49332%
Kent State University at AshtabulaOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campus$17,750$45,42439%
Kent State University at TrumbullOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campus$17,750$45,42439%
Kent State University at TuscarawasOH · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campus$17,750$45,42439%
Tulane University of LouisianaLA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus$29,250$67,04744%
Bunker Hill Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$61,270—
Central Ohio Technical CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$56,523—
Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus—$70,830—
CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$43,238—
Essex County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$48,758—
Fort Myers Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$27,233—
Grand Rapids Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$66,293—
Green River CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus—$92,375—
Henry Ford CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus—$68,046—
Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$53,358—
Itawamba Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$32,459—
Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$71,717—
Missouri Southern State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$79,023—
North Idaho CollegeID · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$53,957—
North Idaho CollegeID · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campus—$53,056—
North Seattle CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus—$106,639—
Renton Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$42,751—
Santa Fe CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$49,154—
South Puget Sound Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$44,890—
State Technical College of MissouriMO · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$50,755—
University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus—$179,964—
Waukesha County Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$77,267—
Wayne County Community College DistrictMI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$42,247—
Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$79,340—
Albany Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Anoka Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Anoka-Ramsey Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State University Mid-SouthAR · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State University Mid-SouthAR · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State University Three RiversAR · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State University-BeebeAR · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State University-BeebeAR · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Athens Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Atlanta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Belmont CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Belmont CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Benjamin Franklin Cummings Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Berkshire Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Blue Mountain Christian UniversityMS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brazosport CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brazosport CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bridgerland Technical CollegeUT · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
BridgeValley Community & Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bunker Hill Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, OtherAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butler County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cape Cod Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cape Girardeau Career and Technology CenterMO · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Caribbean University-BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Caribbean University-BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Caribbean University-CarolinaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Caribbean University-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Caribbean University-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Caribbean University-Vega BajaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cascadia CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cascadia CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cascadia CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Casper CollegeWY · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Catawba Valley Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Centralia CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Harry S Truman CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Malcolm X CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Malcolm X CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Richard J Daley CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Richard J Daley CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clover Park Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clover Park Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clovis Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clovis Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cochise County Community College DistrictAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Staten Island CUNYNY · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the MainlandTX · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Western IdahoID · PublicRequest information →Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 598 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer Programming” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.