On-campus Film and Video Bachelor’s degree
104 programs — 46 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,819 | $48,800 | 41% |
| Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,239 | $39,473 | 64% |
| Maine College of Art & DesignME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $41,600 | — |
| University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,008 | — |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $21,459 | — |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Photography (Parsons) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $48,557 | 51% |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $44,550 | 61% |
| Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,661 | 62% |
| School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Photography and Video (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,271 | 65% |
| Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | — | — |
| Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,800 | $62,385 | 38% |
| Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,596 | $46,874 | 57% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,125 | $37,958 | 64% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $52,970 | 51% |
| Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,974 | $45,508 | 59% |
| University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $30,971 | 87% |
| Kansas City Art InstituteMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $34,253 | 79% |
| College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $35,797 | 75% |
| Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,750 | $49,933 | 58% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,227 | 62% |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $29,426 | 92% |
| SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,695 | $43,265 | 59% |
| John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $36,796 | 58% |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | — | — |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $41,200 | 61% |
| California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,568 | $42,392 | 37% |
| Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $51,278 | 53% |
| Ringling College of Art and DesignFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,024 | 66% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,894 | $53,695 | 22% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,875 | $54,115 | 50% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,239 | $42,980 | 56% |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,000 | $51,139 | 47% |
| Marymount Manhattan CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,851 | $55,285 | 49% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $43,919 | 53% |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,751 | 65% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,475 | $35,407 | 63% |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,499 | $39,082 | 63% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $42,526 | 51% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $58,720 | 35% |
| New York Film AcademyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Photography (MFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $28,275 | 109% |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $39,404 | — |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,186 | 63% |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $42,033 | 49% |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $52,661 | 42% |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $35,402 | — |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,839 | $41,255 | 48% |
| American Academy of Art CollegeIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Andrews UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Aquinas CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arcadia UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Art Academy of CincinnatiOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carroll UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carson-Newman UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland Institute of ArtOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Mennonite UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Endicott CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Freed-Hardeman UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grace College and Theological SeminaryIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand View UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San GermanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maryville University of Saint LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moore College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Morningside UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Paier CollegeCT · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pennsylvania College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Edward's UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Salem State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| State University of New York at New PaltzNY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY Buffalo State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DaytonOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of La VerneCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern MaineME · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Villa Maria CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Vermont State UniversityVT · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bennington CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rhode Island CollegeRI · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Tech UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montserrat College of ArtMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Spelman CollegeGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Photography and Related Media (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.