Online Design and Digital Art Master’s degree

52 programs — 21 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Online Design and Digital Art Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$14,540$104,22014%
Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$20,500$77,04127%
Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$23,965$86,10728%
The University of Texas Rio Grande ValleyTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$19,000$67,56228%
Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$23,063$79,42929%
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$24,608$67,48936%
Fort Hays State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$24,840$64,96438%
Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$19,230$49,76039%
Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$24,821$64,04839%
University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$31,831$79,90140%
University of West AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$27,333$60,08645%
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Design and Applied Arts, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)$40,077$60,02367%
Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA)$82,741$65,866126%
Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA)$99,295$51,962191%
Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online—$48,570—
Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000——
Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$58,965—
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)—$117,843—
Touro UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$94,743—
West Texas A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$65,110—
West Virginia UniversityWV · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online—$77,590—
Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Fairfield UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Framingham State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Georgia College & State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)Not reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
MidAmerica Nazarene UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Plymouth State UniversityNH · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY College at PotsdamNY · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Tiffin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University at AlbanyNY · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of DaytonOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of San DiegoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Vermont College of Fine ArtsVT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.