On-campus Design and Digital Art Master’s degree

21 programs — 4 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

On-campus Design and Digital Art Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Cartooning (BFA)—$65,176—
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campus—$65,638—
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campus$123,755$82,883149%
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (Parsons) (BFA)$42,587$86,47349%
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Marywood UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS)Not reportedNot reported—
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.