On-campus Design and Digital Art Bachelor’s degree

50 programs — 46 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(3 programs)

Clear all filters

On-campus Design and Digital Art Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$67,77140%
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$51,60752%
School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Cartooning (BFA)$27,000$33,28881%
Ringling College of Art and DesignFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$47,93756%
SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,500$43,08752%
Montserrat College of ArtMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$33,49681%
American Academy of Art CollegeIL · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$30,125$39,54276%
Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$31,000$76,09341%
Kansas City Art InstituteMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,07063%
Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,950$39,46768%
Maine College of Art & DesignME · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$39,44368%
Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000——
Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$48,20456%
Milwaukee Institute of Art & DesignWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,94461%
New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus—$42,056—
Cleveland Institute of ArtOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$47,14757%
College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$61,22242%
Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,537$45,71656%
Moore College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$38,83170%
Art Academy of CincinnatiOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$42,22459%
Nossi College of Art and DesignTN · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$42,250$35,075120%
Marywood UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000——
Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,842$45,43659%
Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$68,93439%
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,250$53,57545%
John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500$47,24841%
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$37,97771%
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,500$50,65850%
St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$63,65942%
California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$59,23846%
Seattle Pacific UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$68,54736%
Cornish College of the ArtsWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$53,77350%
University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$51,85750%
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$12,065$52,92923%
Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,500$40,39761%
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,646$52,04351%
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,500$48,60150%
University of New HavenCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$31,97584%
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$59,79243%
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS)$23,033$60,88238%
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$71,52738%
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (Parsons) (BFA)$25,000$56,83844%
Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,100$48,97653%
Grace College and Theological SeminaryIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus—$51,338—
Western Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,833$69,71528%
Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$12,500$58,31421%
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
George Fox UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arcadia UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.