Online Design and Digital Art Bachelor’s degree
16 programs — 11 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rasmussen University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $29,332 | $46,610 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-North DakotaND · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $29,332 | $46,610 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-IllinoisIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $29,332 | $46,610 | 63% |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $47,494 | 55% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignInterior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $58,634 | 46% |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $48,472 | 56% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Graphic Design (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,827 | $44,962 | 82% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,500 | $54,254 | 51% |
| Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,333 | $45,099 | 52% |
| Fitchburg State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $42,946 | 61% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Graphic Design (BA/BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationInterior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,200 | $45,923 | 57% |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AguadillaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeland UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.