Online Design and Digital Art Bachelor’s degree

11 programs — 7 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(5 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Design and Digital Art Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$26,000$47,49455%
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online$27,000$58,63446%
University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$27,000$48,47256%
Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$27,500$54,25451%
Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$23,333$45,09952%
Fitchburg State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online$26,000$42,94661%
Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Graphic Design (BA/BFA)$26,200$45,92357%
California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AguadillaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lakeland UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.