Educational/Instructional Media Design Undergraduate certificate
28 programs — 0 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Field
Delivery
Hide for-profit colleges(2 programs)What our data shows about for-profit collegesAcross the creative fields on this site, students at private for-profit institutions borrow 27% more than students at public ones ($29,332 against $23,033) and earn 15% less four years after completing ($38,361 against $45,110).The combined effect is severe. Median debt at a for-profit equals 70% of a graduate’s annual earnings, against 47% at a public institution. And 10% of for-profit programs leave graduates owing more than they earn in a year — against 1% of public ones. Ten times the rate.This is a pattern across 212 for-profit programs, not a handful of outliers, and it holds in every creative field we cover. It does not mean no for-profit program is worth taking: some appear high in our best-value rankings, and this filter hides those too. It means the odds are materially worse, and the burden of proof sits with the school.Figures are medians computed from the College Scorecard and IPEDS data behind every table on this site.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cossatot Community College of the University of ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Evergreen Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Howard CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Merritt CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Metropolitan State University of DenverCO · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Cloud State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Slippery Rock University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Arkansas Hope-TexarkanaAR · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · HybridOffers: Music (Vocal/Choral) (BA/BS) · Music (Instrumental) (BA/BS) · Music Performance (BM) · Entertainment Industry (BS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Warren County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Educational/Instructional Media Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.