Audio and Music Production Associate degree
41 programs — 4 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $38,356 | — |
| Musicians InstituteCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Theory and CompositionMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,319 | — |
| Onondaga Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sound ArtsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | — | — |
| Atlanta Institute of Music and MediaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,354 | — | — |
| Baptist University of FloridaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Jazz ConservatoryCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Calvary UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Keyboard InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montgomery County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nassau Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Orange County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Paradise Valley Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Plains CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Volunteer State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Five Towns CollegeNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music History, Literature, and TheoryThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyKeyboard InstrumentsMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Reinhardt UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Keyboard InstrumentsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralVoice and OperaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Voice and OperaAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles College of MusicCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Voice and OperaAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionStringed InstrumentsPercussion InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Schenectady County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaStringed InstrumentsConductingMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, OtherMusic TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand Rapids Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of MusicCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Assemblies of God UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.