Audio and Music Production programs

129 programs — 76 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

Audio and Music Production programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,492$56,00846%
Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000——
CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,637$44,05849%
Puerto Rico Conservatory of MusicPR · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$12,250$29,94041%
SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,379$41,92649%
University of Maryland-Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,250$42,28962%
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,000$32,93070%
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$26,925152%
SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$37,812——
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,379$44,75650%
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$38,670106%
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,500$40,38753%
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$37,500$44,12285%
University of North Carolina AshevilleNC · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus—$37,484—
University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$13,999$29,09048%
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500$40,29448%
University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$59,534$55,826107%
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,425$55,70542%
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$35,608$44,04081%
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$44,150$29,494150%
Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,500$43,34359%
Elmhurst UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,250$32,44884%
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,839$34,12458%
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$64,278$45,304142%
University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,000$47,77942%
University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$37,820$45,41083%
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$30,158$62,19348%
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,750$52,13251%
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$19,227$54,83635%
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,70062%
The Juilliard SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,485$32,84275%
The Juilliard SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$46,37288%
University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$30,500$55,16155%
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$31,06387%
University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$54,262—
University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · Hybrid$19,000$42,35545%
The New England Conservatory of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$45,53290%
The New England Conservatory of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,983$26,985100%
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$17,750$33,84152%
Manhattan School of MusicNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Jazz Arts (BM)$26,994$27,95297%
Manhattan School of MusicNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Jazz Arts (BM)$69,402$40,812170%
Millikin UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,996$43,38862%
Butler UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,170——
Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$49,779—
Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus—$37,997—
University of RochesterNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,569$34,88876%
University of RochesterNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$44,399$42,543104%
Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$45,051—
University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500——
University of Missouri-Kansas CityMO · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$18,740$42,70844%
University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,500$39,92851%
University of Missouri-Kansas CityMO · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$32,000$47,85267%
University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$33,462$45,71973%
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$18,500$39,60747%
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,148$50,54448%
Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,500$51,31050%
Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$60,865—
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · Fully online$27,000$36,25474%
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$33,453—
Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$51,33853%
San Francisco Conservatory of MusicCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$49,18655%
Capital UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,12563%
San Francisco Conservatory of MusicCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$64,250$51,822124%
Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$18,039$53,87533%
Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$47,600$34,062140%
Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$39,903$41,21997%
Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$24,232111%
Vanderbilt UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,500$59,21736%
The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,625$47,16452%
The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$40,666$37,603108%
Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$57,04347%
Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$52,995—
University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$39,24169%
Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,898$47,20855%
Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$44,03761%
Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · Hybrid$32,465$46,06970%
University of Arkansas at MonticelloAR · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Arkansas at MonticelloAR · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Carolina Central UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
North Carolina Central UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Central State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Puerto Rico Conservatory of MusicPR · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Xavier University of LouisianaLA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hope CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Olivet Nazarene UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The Juilliard SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The New England Conservatory of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Manhattan School of MusicNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Jazz Arts (BM)Not reportedNot reported—
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Millikin UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butler UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of West GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of West GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of West GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of WyomingWY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of WyomingWY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Francisco Conservatory of MusicCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
West Chester University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
West Chester University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.