On-campus Game Design Associate degree
50 programs — 12 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CUNY Hostos Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $30,848 | — |
| Pima Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $30,813 | — |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $44,313 | 27% |
| Gwinnett Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,482 | $31,343 | 46% |
| Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignIllustrationCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,300 | — |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $32,319 | — |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,486 | $29,280 | 84% |
| Johnson County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,341 | $48,084 | 19% |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtGraphic DesignInterior DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,324 | — |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,125 | $44,888 | 34% |
| Lehigh Carbon Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $36,208 | — |
| Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Game Arts (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignIllustrationDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $26,557 | 45% |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-GuayamaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New York Film AcademyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Game Design (MFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Norco CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Paradise Valley Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Quinsigamond Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sandhills Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wayne Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New Mexico State University-Dona AnaNM · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stark State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Zane State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa Lakes Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Raritan Valley Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hinds Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Rosa Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY College of Technology at AlfredNY · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yavapai CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Muskegon Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mercer County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moraine Park Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Saint Francis-Fort WayneIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wiregrass Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Hennepin Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego Mesa CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Villa Maria CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Game Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.