On-campus Film and Video Master’s degree

23 programs — 6 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

On-campus Film and Video Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus$44,559$65,09268%
The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus$52,607$65,12181%
Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus—$60,801—
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus$68,910$71,97296%
Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus$58,814$59,58399%
Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus—$62,483—
CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pepperdine UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.