Film and Video Associate degree
77 programs — 5 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | $9,250 | $37,248 | 25% |
| El Paso Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,290 | — |
| San Antonio CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | — | $37,871 | — |
| Parkland CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $36,353 | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,102 | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delta CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grossmont CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Itawamba Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeshore Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Laney CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Beach City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Pierce CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mid Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Jacinto Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Muskegon Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Napa Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohlone CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Orange Coast CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oxnard CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pennsylvania Highlands Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Riverside City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rock Valley CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Bernardino Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Barbara City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Monica CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Rosa Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Solano Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Plains CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Northwestern-St PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yuba CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Del Mar CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MiraCosta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.