On-campus Design and Digital Art Associate degree
63 programs — 6 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Camden County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $43,901 | — |
| Hawkeye Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $41,726 | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,557 | — |
| South Central CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,769 | — |
| Southeast Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $38,597 | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsPrinting ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,678 | $45,033 | 26% |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| BridgeValley Community & Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Maine Community CollegeME · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chowan UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gavilan CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hutchinson Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa Central Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas City Kansas Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kirkwood Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Labette Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Merced CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minnesota North CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Jacinto Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Norco CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Iowa Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Iowa Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Kansas Technical CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Passaic County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Prairie State CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Illinois CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Westmoreland County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Whatcom Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacramento City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Riverside City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northcentral Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic Communications, OtherGraphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Platemaker/ImagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Aims Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Crafton Hills CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois Central CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Platemaker/ImagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Victor Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Vista CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.