Online Design and Digital Art Associate degree

10 programs — 3 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

Online Design and Digital Art Associate degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully online$13,275$41,64332%
Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$32,620—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully online—$33,606—
College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Rosa Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Canada CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Southeastern Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.