Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor’s degree

31 programs — 22 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500$47,29741%
Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,437$55,29642%
University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,500$44,95846%
The College of New JerseyNJ · PublicRequest information →Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$51,03349%
State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,000$36,51152%
University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information →Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$44,78858%
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,141$43,01758%
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$42,17659%
California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$44,01261%
Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information →PaintingBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,513$40,99962%
University of MaineME · PublicRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$28,900$44,87664%
Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information →Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,200$40,38665%
University of ToledoOH · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,338$33,40967%
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)$27,000$38,12471%
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$28,000$37,02576%
Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,677$34,28378%
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$28,61794%
University of South AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information →Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$30,066$29,506102%
Augusta UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,741$25,770108%
Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Fine Arts and Art Studies, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000——
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,356——
Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus—$33,697—
California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Calumet College of Saint JosephIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hastings CollegeNE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Jacksonville UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ohio Northern UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY College of Technology at AlfredNY · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Art/Art Studies, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Fine/Studio Arts, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Fine and Studio Arts” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.