Online Game Design programs

44 programs — 12 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(5 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Game Design programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationMaster’s degree · Fully online$33,016$96,98934%
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campus$11,708$33,52135%
Pittsburgh Technical CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus$18,122$36,20750%
Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$23,804$45,81052%
University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$27,000$48,47256%
Fitchburg State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online$26,000$42,94661%
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$47,967—
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$39,933—
Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$50,921—
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$35,628—
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationAssociate degree · Fully online—$63,953—
NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$18,438—
American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Jackson CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Industrial and Product DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Jackson CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Industrial and Product DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Naval Postgraduate SchoolCA · PublicRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Johns River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Washtenaw Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Washtenaw Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
William T McFatter Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Game Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.