Film and Video Undergraduate certificate
71 programs — 2 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $19,313 | — |
| New York Film AcademyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Photography (MFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,500 | $31,769 | 30% |
| Anne Arundel Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brightpoint Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Crowder CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota College at BottineauND · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota County Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delgado Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Florida State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Oklahoma County Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grossmont CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lorain County Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Manatee Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Ad SchoolFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Ad School-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monterey Peninsula CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nashville State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nassau Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pensacola State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pickens Technical CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pikes Peak State CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Red Rocks Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rocky Mountain College of Art and DesignCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rowan College at Burlington CountyNJ · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Slippery Rock University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St Petersburg CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stark State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tidewater Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tri-County Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ventura CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Victor Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| William T McFatter Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pellissippi State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Fe Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washtenaw Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Orange Technical College-South CampusFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mott Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Tech UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Photography and Related Media (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.