Design and Digital Art Undergraduate certificate

21 programs — 2 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(2 programs)

Clear all filters

Design and Digital Art Undergraduate certificate ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid—$71,901—
Sessions College for Professional DesignAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid$11,571$37,72731%
Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · HybridOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA)Not reportedNot reported—
Central Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kalamazoo Valley Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS)Not reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Western Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.