Audio and Music Production Associate degree

36 programs — 2 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(5 programs)

Clear all filters

Audio and Music Production Associate degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$38,356—
Onondaga Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$12,000——
Baptist University of FloridaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
California Jazz ConservatoryCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Calvary UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Montgomery County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Nassau Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Orange County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Paradise Valley Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
South Plains CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Volunteer State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Reinhardt UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Keyboard InstrumentsAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Voice and OperaAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Schenectady County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Grand Rapids Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southwestern Assemblies of God UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.