Online Tech and Development Associate degree
46 programs — 14 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dunwoody College of TechnologyMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | $13,083 | $69,398 | 19% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | $17,000 | $66,078 | 26% |
| Iowa Central Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | $21,800 | $60,982 | 36% |
| Bismarck State CollegeND · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cloud ComputingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,005 | — | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cloud ComputingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $62,305 | — |
| Fox Valley Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | $10,968 | — | — |
| Johnson CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $40,330 | — |
| Lakeshore Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $63,053 | — |
| Seminole State College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $65,360 | — |
| Spokane Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $60,610 | — |
| Kirkwood Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,585 | $61,544 | 20% |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterComputer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $10,783 | $47,034 | 23% |
| Palm Beach State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,000 | $47,776 | 17% |
| College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementComputer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $59,389 | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cochise County Community College DistrictAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cloud ComputingAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hinds Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Holmes Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Cloud ComputingAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jackson CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas City Kansas Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Navarro CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northampton County Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Vista CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakton CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohlone CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pikes Peak State CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Polk State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacramento City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Pines Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistComputer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterSystem, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nicolet Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistComputer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Regional Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherInformation Technology Project ManagementWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Snow CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceComputer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.