On-campus Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications Bachelor’s degree
52 programs — 30 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Field
Hide for-profit colleges(5 programs)What our data shows about for-profit collegesAcross the creative fields on this site, students at private for-profit institutions borrow 27% more than students at public ones ($29,332 against $23,033) and earn 15% less four years after completing ($38,361 against $45,110).The combined effect is severe. Median debt at a for-profit equals 70% of a graduate’s annual earnings, against 47% at a public institution. And 10% of for-profit programs leave graduates owing more than they earn in a year — against 1% of public ones. Ten times the rate.This is a pattern across 212 for-profit programs, not a handful of outliers, and it holds in every creative field we cover. It does not mean no for-profit program is worth taking: some appear high in our best-value rankings, and this filter hides those too. It means the odds are materially worse, and the burden of proof sits with the school.Figures are medians computed from the College Scorecard and IPEDS data behind every table on this site.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,043 | $97,341 | 20% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $100,554 | 20% |
| Wentworth Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $111,413 | 24% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,166 | $91,007 | 24% |
| Ohio University-Eastern CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $77,401 | 25% |
| Ohio University-Chillicothe CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $77,401 | 25% |
| Ohio University-Southern CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $77,401 | 25% |
| Ohio University-Lancaster CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $77,401 | 25% |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $77,401 | 25% |
| Ohio University-Zanesville CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $77,401 | 25% |
| University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,881 | $77,269 | 30% |
| University of Minnesota-DuluthMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $79,939 | 31% |
| Florida State College at JacksonvilleFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,330 | $66,519 | 34% |
| Kean UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,240 | $72,483 | 35% |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,759 | $74,385 | 36% |
| Davenport UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,534 | $69,737 | 37% |
| Pennsylvania College of TechnologyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $67,758 | 40% |
| DeVry University-ArizonaAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $41,421 | $73,884 | 56% |
| DeVry University-NevadaNV · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $41,421 | $73,884 | 56% |
| DeVry University-New JerseyNJ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $41,421 | $73,884 | 56% |
| DeVry University-North CarolinaNC · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $41,421 | $73,884 | 56% |
| DeVry University-VirginiaVA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $41,421 | $73,884 | 56% |
| Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | — | — |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San SebastianPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $33,351 | — |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico-CaguasPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $33,351 | — |
| Illinois State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $90,953 | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AguadillaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $31,241 | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $29,382 | — |
| Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $85,387 | — |
| Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $97,957 | — |
| Bloomfield CollegeNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grambling State UniversityLA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hodges UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Institute of TechnologyIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-FajardoPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-GuayamaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Superior State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miles CollegeAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montana Technological UniversityMT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mount Vernon Nazarene UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakwood UniversityAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Olivet Nazarene UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Ambrose UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Schreiner UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Nazarene UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tiffin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.