Online Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Master’s degree

21 programs — 9 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Online Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online$31,020$77,54740%
Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully online$49,149$115,09143%
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$39,224$90,21243%
George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Political CommunicationMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$51,254$101,93250%
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Sports CommunicationMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)$38,253$53,82071%
Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Fully online$59,664$67,17489%
Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online—$70,518—
Sacred Heart UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online—$71,686—
St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$71,471—
Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Biola UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
East Texas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mississippi CollegeMS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Sports CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Peter's UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information →AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.