Game Design Undergraduate certificate

11 programs — 2 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Game Design Undergraduate certificate ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Academy of Interactive EntertainmentLA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$32,664—
Academy of Interactive EntertainmentWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid$12,000$42,55428%
Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lawrence Technological UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Orange Technical College-South CampusFL · PublicRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Iowa Community College DistrictIA · PublicRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Riverland Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Game Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.