On-campus Computer Programming programs

16 programs — 2 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

On-campus Computer Programming programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$16,166$70,62823%
New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus$35,500$114,96331%
East Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mohave Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Schenectady County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY College of Technology at CantonNY · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
UCNJ Union College of Union County, NJNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information →Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Washtenaw Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer Programming” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.