Online Radio, Television, and Digital Communication programs
49 programs — 11 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully online | $32,500 | $86,080 | 38% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,506 | $64,076 | 38% |
| Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,127 | $52,798 | 42% |
| Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $55,318 | 42% |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,883 | $46,723 | 43% |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $39,215 | 50% |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,500 | $48,479 | 51% |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,853 | $41,368 | 55% |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Communication Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Illustration (Parsons) (BFA) · Design and Technology (Parsons) (BFA) · Integrated Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Photography (Parsons) (BFA) | $48,899 | $81,832 | 60% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $65,832 | $81,814 | 80% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $45,471 | — | — |
| Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drake UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hilbert CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Itawamba Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeshore Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lancaster Bible CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Napa Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwood UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Polk State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Monica CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Monica CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seminole State College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Visible Music CollegeTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Radio, Television, and Digital Communication” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.