Design and Digital Art Bachelor’s degree
51 programs — 32 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,084 | $53,117 | 43% |
| University of Minnesota-DuluthMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,275 | $52,727 | 46% |
| Russell Sage CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,250 | $51,485 | 47% |
| Keene State CollegeNH · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,250 | $50,507 | 48% |
| Upper Iowa UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $20,500 | $41,109 | 50% |
| Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $53,312 | 51% |
| Drake UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $58,834 | — |
| University of North GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $42,675 | — |
| Oklahoma Christian UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $56,958 | 47% |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $45,704 | — |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,076 | $42,778 | 47% |
| Dominican UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,344 | $47,930 | 55% |
| Pennsylvania Western UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $40,854 | 66% |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $39,897 | — |
| Kent State University at KentOH · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $56,540 | 44% |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,618 | $42,527 | 63% |
| Woodbury UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $62,092 | 43% |
| SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $43,087 | 52% |
| Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,100 | $48,976 | 53% |
| CUNY New York City College of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,832 | $52,562 | 17% |
| Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $48,204 | 56% |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $53,514 | 41% |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGraphic DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,033 | $60,882 | 38% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralIndustrial and Product DesignIllustrationDesign and Applied Arts, OtherFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $71,527 | 38% |
| College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationInterior DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $61,222 | 42% |
| Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,048 | $29,529 | 85% |
| Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $67,981 | 38% |
| Nazareth UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $42,615 | 55% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignGraphic DesignIllustrationInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,646 | $52,043 | 51% |
| Pennsylvania College of TechnologyPA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $53,796 | 50% |
| Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $31,000 | $76,093 | 41% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignGraphic DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignIllustrationInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,500 | $48,601 | 50% |
| Ashland UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brescia UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concord UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| La Roche UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marian UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marietta CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Joseph's College of MaineME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seton Hill UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Springfield CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of IndianapolisIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maryland Eastern ShoreMD · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the PacificCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wartburg CollegeIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Waynesburg UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Salem State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arcadia UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oral Roberts UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.