On-campus Audio and Music Production Master’s degree

43 programs — 28 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

On-campus Audio and Music Production Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000——
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$26,925152%
SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$37,812——
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$38,670106%
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$37,500$44,12285%
University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$59,534$55,826107%
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$35,608$44,04081%
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$44,150$29,494150%
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$64,278$45,304142%
University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$37,820$45,41083%
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$30,158$62,19348%
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$19,227$54,83635%
The Juilliard SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$46,37288%
University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$54,262—
The New England Conservatory of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$45,53290%
Manhattan School of MusicNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Jazz Arts (BM)$69,402$40,812170%
Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$49,779—
University of RochesterNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$44,399$42,543104%
Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$45,051—
University of Missouri-Kansas CityMO · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$32,000$47,85267%
University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$33,462$45,71973%
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$18,500$39,60747%
Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$60,865—
San Francisco Conservatory of MusicCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$64,250$51,822124%
Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$47,600$34,062140%
Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$39,903$41,21997%
The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus$40,666$37,603108%
Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campus—$52,995—
University of Arkansas at MonticelloAR · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Puerto Rico Conservatory of MusicPR · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Queens CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butler UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of WyomingWY · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
West Chester University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Jazz/Jazz StudiesMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.