Online Marketing Associate degree
17 programs — 3 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Southeast Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,000 | $51,327 | 23% |
| Lake Area Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,000 | $43,632 | 28% |
| Spokane Falls Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital MarketingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,750 | $43,219 | 34% |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Casper CollegeWY · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Mississippi Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Herkimer County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hinds Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| James A. Rhodes State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeshore Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Digital MarketingAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwood UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakton CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Snow CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.