Online Design & applied arts programs

23 programs — 7 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(3 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Design & applied arts programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campus$11,708$33,52135%
University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$27,000$48,47256%
Fitchburg State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully online$26,000$42,94661%
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$47,967—
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$39,933—
Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$50,921—
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$35,628—
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Jackson CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Industrial and Product DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Jackson CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Industrial and Product DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
William T McFatter Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design & applied arts” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.