Online Film and Video Bachelor’s degree

13 programs — 5 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

Online Film and Video Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online$22,127$52,79842%
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online$24,500$48,47951%
Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$24,506$64,07638%
Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online$19,500$39,21550%
Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$23,250$55,31842%
Drake UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Hilbert CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lancaster Bible CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northwood UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.