Online Design and Digital Art Associate degree

35 programs — 9 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(5 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Design and Digital Art Associate degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS) · Animation, Interactive Media and Game Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS) · Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS) · Film and Media (AAS) · Photography and Related Media (AAS)$11,640$45,09626%
Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully online$13,275$41,64332%
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campus$11,708$33,52135%
Gateway Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus$14,966$33,84844%
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$47,967—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully online—$33,606—
Northampton County Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$41,282—
Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$46,898—
Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$32,620—
Anne Arundel Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Blinn College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Canada CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Central Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Clover Park Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Napa Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Rosa Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Southeastern Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.