Online Design and Digital Art programs

19 programs — 5 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(3 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Design and Digital Art programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campus$11,708$33,52135%
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$35,628—
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$47,967—
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$39,933—
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusOffers: Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS)$11,640$45,09626%
Central Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Central Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Passaic County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Blinn College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Blinn College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lenoir Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
William T McFatter Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.