Online Design and Digital Art programs
22 programs — 7 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Modern College of DesignOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully online | $5,500 | $39,430 | 14% |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,708 | $33,521 | 35% |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $35,628 | — |
| Miami Ad School-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $90,812 | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignInterior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $47,967 | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignInterior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $39,933 | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusOffers: Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGraphic DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,640 | $45,096 | 26% |
| Central Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Passaic County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The Modern College of DesignOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blinn College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blinn College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lenoir Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| William T McFatter Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.