Online Audio and Music Production programs

17 programs — 10 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(6 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Audio and Music Production programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Music TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online$22,500$34,98764%
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online$28,000$39,46671%
Atlanta Institute of Music and MediaGA · Private for-profitRequest information →Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus$11,152$30,62436%
Atlanta Institute of Music and MediaGA · Private for-profitRequest information →Music TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online$18,354——
Los Angeles Film SchoolCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Music TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online$20,000$33,04661%
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Music TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully online—$48,378—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$29,373—
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully online$27,000$36,25474%
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Music TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$33,453—
Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Music TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campus—$50,365—
Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →Music TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Film SchoolCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Music TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Bethel UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music TechnologyBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of MobileAL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.