Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management Bachelor’s degree
78 programs — 24 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Delivery
Hide for-profit colleges(2 programs)What our data shows about for-profit collegesAcross the creative fields on this site, students at private for-profit institutions borrow 27% more than students at public ones ($29,332 against $23,033) and earn 15% less four years after completing ($38,361 against $45,110).The combined effect is severe. Median debt at a for-profit equals 70% of a graduate’s annual earnings, against 47% at a public institution. And 10% of for-profit programs leave graduates owing more than they earn in a year — against 1% of public ones. Ten times the rate.This is a pattern across 212 for-profit programs, not a handful of outliers, and it holds in every creative field we cover. It does not mean no for-profit program is worth taking: some appear high in our best-value rankings, and this filter hides those too. It means the odds are materially worse, and the burden of proof sits with the school.Figures are medians computed from the College Scorecard and IPEDS data behind every table on this site.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,353 | $63,353 | 32% |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, OtherArts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $53,893 | 38% |
| Berklee College of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Music Production and Engineering (BM) · Electronic Production and Design (BM) · Independent Recording and Production (BM) · Contemporary Writing and Production (BM) · Film Scoring (BM) · Game and Interactive Media Scoring (BM) · Music Business/Management (BM) · Songwriting (BM) · Composition (BM) · Jazz Composition (BM) · Performance (BM) · Global Jazz Performance (BM) · Music Education (BM) · Music Therapy (BM) · Professional Music (BM) · Black Music and Culture (BM) | $25,543 | $59,703 | 43% |
| SUNY OneontaNY · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $47,324 | 43% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $61,819 | 44% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralFine and Studio Arts ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,808 | $54,328 | 46% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $46,349 | 46% |
| SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,625 | $50,671 | 47% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,833 | $48,367 | 47% |
| Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine and Studio Arts ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,682 | $55,117 | 48% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine and Studio Arts ManagementArts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $50,592 | 49% |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,781 | $45,369 | 50% |
| SUNY College at PotsdamNY · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine and Studio Arts ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $52,583 | 51% |
| Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,487 | $44,297 | 53% |
| University of New HavenCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, OtherTheatre/Theatre Arts ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $50,112 | 54% |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,990 | $41,095 | 61% |
| Elmhurst UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine and Studio Arts ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,376 | $41,122 | 62% |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,947 | $42,089 | 64% |
| University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,274 | $37,947 | 69% |
| Anderson UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $43,159 | — |
| Butler UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine and Studio Arts ManagementMusic ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | — | — |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $37,374 | — |
| The University of Texas at El PasoTX · PublicRequest information → | Theatre/Theatre Arts ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,000 | — | — |
| Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $49,184 | — |
| Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Aquinas CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fine and Studio Arts ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Benedict CollegeSC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berry CollegeGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Theatre/Theatre Arts ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bushnell UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrini UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Capital UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-Saint PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fine and Studio Arts ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralMusic ManagementTheatre/Theatre Arts ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Southern CollegeFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gardner-Webb UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Geneva CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grove City CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Judson UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lebanon Valley CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering Technology (BA/BS) · Music Technology (BM) · Audio Engineering (MS) · Music Business (BBA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Manhattanville CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Messiah UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minnesota State University-MankatoMN · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montana State University BillingsMT · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montreat CollegeNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nazareth UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Central UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralFine and Studio Arts ManagementTheatre/Theatre Arts ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma City UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma Wesleyan UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ouachita Baptist UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Carolina State UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Nazarene UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY College at PlattsburghNY · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at ArlingtonTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Massachusetts-LowellMA · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the PacificCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Villa Maria CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Visible Music CollegeTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Winona State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| York College of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.