Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management Undergraduate certificate
20 programs — 2 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Delivery
Hide for-profit colleges(2 programs)What our data shows about for-profit collegesAcross the creative fields on this site, students at private for-profit institutions borrow 27% more than students at public ones ($29,332 against $23,033) and earn 15% less four years after completing ($38,361 against $45,110).The combined effect is severe. Median debt at a for-profit equals 70% of a graduate’s annual earnings, against 47% at a public institution. And 10% of for-profit programs leave graduates owing more than they earn in a year — against 1% of public ones. Ten times the rate.This is a pattern across 212 for-profit programs, not a handful of outliers, and it holds in every creative field we cover. It does not mean no for-profit program is worth taking: some appear high in our best-value rankings, and this filter hides those too. It means the odds are materially worse, and the burden of proof sits with the school.Figures are medians computed from the College Scorecard and IPEDS data behind every table on this site.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $19,000 | $55,628 | 34% |
| College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $32,898 | — |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralArts, Entertainment, and Media Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| McLennan Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Antonio CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Shoreline Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of WyomingWY · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Visible Music CollegeTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.