Online Computer Programming Master’s degree

3 programs — 1 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Online Computer Programming Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$61,500$158,50939%
American National University-PikevilleKY · Private for-profitRequest information →Computer ProgrammingMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer Programming” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.