Online Game Design Associate degree

12 programs — 4 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Online Game Design Associate degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campus$11,708$33,52135%
Pittsburgh Technical CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus$18,122$36,20750%
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$47,967—
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationAssociate degree · Fully online—$63,953—
American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Jackson CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Industrial and Product DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Game Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.