Online Film and Video Bachelor’s degree
27 programs — 12 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,506 | $64,076 | 38% |
| Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,127 | $52,798 | 42% |
| Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $55,318 | 42% |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,883 | $46,723 | 43% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,500 | $44,145 | 46% |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $39,215 | 50% |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,500 | $48,479 | 51% |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,853 | $41,368 | 55% |
| Mount Saint Mary's UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,188 | $47,091 | 56% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $45,391 | 59% |
| The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,011 | $36,169 | 69% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,923 | $33,579 | 77% |
| Corban UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drake UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fitchburg State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Gwinnett CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hilbert CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lancaster Bible CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| National UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwood UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Augustine's UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Cinema/Media StudiesBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.