Online Film, video & photography Undergraduate certificate

10 programs — 2 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(3 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Film, video & photography Undergraduate certificate ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Florida Institute of Recording Sound and TechnologyFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$7,853$33,66823%
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Film/Cinema/Media StudiesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)$17,185——
American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Film/Cinema/Media StudiesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
DSDTMI · Private for-profitRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film, video & photography” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.