Online Marketing and Business programs

43 programs — 25 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Online Marketing and Business programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$25,000$75,14333%
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$43,731$96,04546%
Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$31,500$106,52630%
Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$27,000$67,93440%
Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingBachelor’s degree · Fully online$11,875$81,58215%
Spokane Falls Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingAssociate degree · Online or on campus$14,750$43,21934%
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$15,500$67,00223%
East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$20,500$99,76521%
East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$18,500$55,71933%
North Dakota State College of ScienceND · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceAssociate degree · Fully online$10,000$47,46921%
Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$21,250$83,60625%
Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$50,681$155,53533%
Judson UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$25,000$63,15340%
Winthrop UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$26,375$86,30531%
The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$23,411$91,21826%
University of ScrantonPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$35,011$118,20030%
Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$22,990$71,98732%
Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceAssociate degree · Online or on campus$16,655$47,57735%
University of Alabama at BirminghamAL · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingBachelor’s degree · Fully online$22,072$56,59139%
Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceAssociate degree · Fully online$11,575$51,09923%
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$18,325$70,16026%
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$19,799$64,13131%
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$115,819—
The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$21,381——
The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$19,250——
Lakeshore Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lakeshore Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Messiah UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Jackson CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Aurora UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mount Vernon Nazarene UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Spokane Falls Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Dakota State College of ScienceND · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Ensign CollegeUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Peninsula CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Alabama at BirminghamAL · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing and Business” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.