On-campus Design & applied arts Master’s degree

19 programs — 1 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

On-campus Design & applied arts Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – 2-D Animation (BFA) · Digital Arts – 3-D Animation and Motion Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – Art and Technology (BFA) · Graphic Design (AOS)$123,755$82,883149%
American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New York Film AcademyCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Filmmaking (BFA) · Filmmaking (AFA) · Filmmaking (MFA) · Cinematography (MFA) · Producing (MFA) · Documentary (MFA) · Photography (MFA) · Game Design (MFA)Not reportedNot reported—
Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design & applied arts” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.