Online Design & applied arts Master’s degree

5 programs — 2 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Online Design & applied arts Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA)$82,741$65,866126%
Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online—$48,570—
Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Vermont College of Fine ArtsVT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design & applied arts” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.